House System

Pastoral Care underpins all that is done at Frederick Irwin ᰮ School. In the Secondary School, Pastoral Care is primarily delivered via the House System.

Each student is assigned to one of the six Houses; each House is led by a Head of House and Assistant Head of House.  House Groups are made up of students from the same year group. A House Group Teacher assigned to each.

The Heads of House, together with the House Group Teachers, provide support in all aspects of a student’s life at school; helping them to achieve academically whilst overseeing their social and mental health and well-being. House Groups meet together at the start of every day.

House Colour Head of House Contact Email
Arnold
Teal
Mrs Denise Logue
denise.logue@fias.wa.edu.au
Barrett
Purple
Mrs Matty Macnab
matty.macnab@fias.wa.edu.au
Ellis
Marl Grey
Mr Daniel Harrop
daniel.harrop@fias.wa.edu.au
Gordon
Green
Mrs Karen Watts
karen.watts@fias.wa.edu.au
Jamieson
Blue
Mr Guy Burbage
guy.burbage@fias.wa.edu.au
Rose
Red
Mr Craig Winter
craig.winter@fias.wa.edu.au
HOUSE HISTORY
Arnold
Mr Geoffrey Arnold was the Foundation Principal of our school. He led Frederick Irwin ᰮ School from 1991 until the end of 2011.
Barrett
Canon Ken Barrett was the parish priest of Christ’s Church in Mandurah at the time of the School’s foundation; he is an Honorary Life Member of the School Council and an Honorary Freeman of the City of Mandurah.
Ellis
Mr Anthony Ellis was formerly the Chief Executive Officer of the ᰮ Schools Commission.
Gordon
Named after the Gordon tartan that is an integral part of the School’s uniform and also recognises that the School is located on Gordon Road.
Jamieson
Bishop Hamish Jamieson was the Bishop of Bunbury at the time of the School’s foundation in 1991. Bishop Jamieson also wrote the School Prayer.
Rose
Dr Brennan Rose was the Foundation Chair of our School Council.